09.04.07

1:52 a.m.

Uber cool nerd

It's officially my birthday. My internet fiance/common law husband was the first to wish me a birthday in TWO time zones, so I feel special. And he cures cancer, so that makes it even more special.

I think I'll like 28 better than 27, it's less pointy.

Anyway, let's not discuss that further. Even though I might grow to enjoy it's smoothness, right now I loathe 28.

To get my mind off of it, I've been doing completely random and retarded things. Like this test I found through GEORGE!


NerdTests.com says I'm an Uber Cool Nerd.  What are you?  Click here!

See that, UBER Cool Nerd. I rock the nerd herd. It's only cause I convert to Kelvin from Rankine a lot. Fucking US Customary can suck my ass. If only people knew how much better the metric system really is...

See. UBER.

This is what I bought myself for my birthday. I just purchased it 2 minutes ago.

(clicky)

So cute

I was hoping to get a sewing machine (Jesus, I am getting old) for my birthday from my grandmother so I could make these. I hinted that I wanted one, conveniently left a bookmark to the one I wanted on her computer, and asked her to teach me to sew. It's something I've wanted to learn for a long time. Not necessarily to make clothes, but to make cute little things (like the apples above) and bags. Lots and lots of bags. I'm addicted to purses and bags; what better what to have one that matches every outfit than to make it yourself?

Well, it's not going to happen. My grandmother has decided against it and told me so. Blah.

Oh well. Eventually I'll get one. It will just have to wait until next semester. My financial aid is so messed up. It sucks being poor.

Oh! I do have a birthday present for all of you, but it's not finished uploading yet. I'll update this entry with the details when it's done. Which very well could be this afternoon because I'm about to pass out soon.

Gift 1: Augustana - All The Stars And Boulevards

Gift 2: Pending

Gift 3: Pending

I'm uploading music to share with a friend, and she wanted these. I say share the wealth.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory