09.01.07

11:37 a.m.

pending

My birthday is looming.

My aunt, my cousin and I all have birthdays within 3 days of each other. The 3rd, the 6th, and the 4th respectively. We've always spent our birthdays together since I was a baby. Twenty-seven years of birthdays celebrated together, but not twenty-eight. There isn't a get together this year, and I'm really sad about it.

There are only a few times the entire family gets together, Thanksgiving, Christmas, sometimes 4th of July, and our birthdays.

Everyone else has other family they want to spend it with, except me. They all have husbands and new babies. I'm still an old maid.

Jackie's birthday is the 7th, and we usually do something together, too. Not this year. Even though she annoys the shit out of me, and I'm really kind of disgusted with her at the moment over the whole dog issue, I'll miss spending it with her. She's too busy now. She has a kid and a husband and a full time job and she's too busy being self important and condescending to others.

BLAH.

I have no friends anymore. I'm 28 and friendless and husbandless. I'd say childless, but I prefer childfree because I don't want kids.

GAH.

Excuse the constant whining lately about my birthday. It will pass, and I will get over it.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory