08.10.07

11:45 p.m.

This site's turning into a damn blog

So these two people raised this lion cub who they named Christian, and sadly he got too big for them to take care of so they decided to release him to live as a wild lion. Well, in this footage, a year has passed and it looks like Christian's adapted to living with a pride of lions when his old friends come back to visit him. Watch closely and you can see the look of pure disbelief that dawns on his muzzle- it's awesome. ^_^ Next thing you know, we have a heart warming reunion. Not long after, members of Christian's pride approach and even they seem to accept Christian's human friends.

I'm torn on what to think. On one hand, that's just amazingly sweet. It shows all the skeptics that animals are not just beings with no memory, feeling or emotion. However, there are hunters everywhere and there is a reason certain animals shouldn't be domesticated. Now this lion is trusting of humans and is an easy target for poachers. Although, the Wellbutrin is actually working these days, so I'm going with the happy feelings.
Via Dooce

Also!

Stephen Colbert portrait in 768 mini Rubik's Cubes...

rubikolbert

colbercube2

And I thought I was obsessed.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory