07.26.07

12:51 a.m.

More whining

It's a little over a month before my 28th birthday. It's stressing me out.

It's constantly thrown in my face that I'm old and single and childless. Though I prefer the term childfree because, hello. I'm free of the burden of a whining, snot filled parasite. However, I think I'm the only one that thinks this is a good thing.

Yesterday Jackie asked if she could put me as her daughter's guardian if something were to happen to her and Scott. Second to her parents of course. I was honored and said yes, though I pray she doesn't die before that child turns 18. Because even though I would take her and raise her as my own, I really, really, really, really, don't want to.

After I had said yes, Jackie proceeded to tell me that Scott had hesitations about picking me because there would be "a lack of male role model" in her life, but decided that I would be the best financial provider. Um, hello? Are you saying I'm going to die alone? Are you thoroughly convinced that no one will ever want me? When I told Jackie that I thought that was really rude and depressing she just shrugged and changed the subject. SHRUGGED.

I might as well just off myself now and get it over with.

It's tiny things like this that happen everyday that just keep piling up in my mind. I hate it.

In other news, I might buy this for my birthday. They're all cute, but they're $60. They're also out of stock. Maybe if they're in stock I'll splurge. It'll make me happy for a bit I think.

P.S. I hate Michael Vick. I hope he rots in jail though I doubt he'll get anything other than a fine. Dog fighting makes me want to fucking vomit. More than I already do.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory