04.24.07

5:23 p.m.

intrinsic

I want to be a good person. However, is the fact that I have to consciously decide this, and put effort forth to make it happen, supersede any good it might do?

There are inherently nice, caring, compassionate, amazing people. But, it's ingrained. I'm sure they don't have a running dialog inside their heads about the right thing to do, have to talk themselves out of harsh comments or have a hard time even deciding what the morally correct thing to do in any given situation would be.

I truly do want to be a good person.

Maybe I'm just not meant to be a good person? Maybe I'm destined to be the bitter, rich old woman that everyone loathes, � la Monty Burns.

Remember that scene in Willy Wonka where Veruca Salt steps on the Educated Eggdicator and is branded a bad egg (or if you're more a fan of the book, when the squirrels detected that she was a bad nut) and sent her immediately to the incinerator?

Veruca Salt

I think I'm Veruca.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory