02.08.07

9:42 p.m.

I'm so sorry

When I feel particularly ashamed, I avoid it here.

I feel really ashamed lately. Which is why I�ve been avoiding it here.

I keep doing this. I keep doing things that I logically know will hurt me, and hurt people I love, but I can�t stop.

I don�t know how to function as a human being. I was never taught simple things like how to love someone, or how to show my emotions, or how to cope with pain and sadness. So, I adapted and taught myself the best I knew. Except I was young and stupid and I didn�t do a very good job. And now I�m stuck with these horrible coping mechanisms and personality traits and I don�t know how to fix them.

I feel so uncomfortable in my own skin. Not just because of my body, but because I feel uncomfortable as a person. I think I fake it pretty well, but when someone gets to know me they see it and they hate it and they run.

It�s why I never let anyone in. It�s why I�ve never had a real relationship that isn�t abusive. It�s why I hate myself and doubt every action and everything that comes out of my mouth.

Yesterday I was overcharged for a car wash and I was too scared to go in and complain and ask for a refund because they might think badly of me. I can't look people in the eyes because I'm ashamed of who I am. What the fuck is wrong with me?

I�m such a pushover. I�m such a doormat that when I finally feel comfortable around someone, and I know that they love me, I treat them like shit. I take out every single emotion on them. I yell, I treat them like shit, I abuse them like I�ve been abused.

I�m just like my father. And, I hate it.

So, I know that I�m not a good friend, and I know that I�m not worth this trouble, and I know that I am crazy. You don�t need to stick around and take this abuse. You deserve to be happy and to be treated well. I�m sorry that I�m not a better person, and I�m sorry that you�ve been through all this with me. I�m so lost in how sad and unhappy I am I fail to recognize the pain I�m causing you.

So, here�s your chance. I know it�s what�s best for you, and I know you�ve only stayed because of guilt, but you can go and I will understand. You can leave and I will be sad, but I will survive. I won�t be mad, I won�t hate you. I could never hate you; of all the people on this earth I love you the most. But, I realize I don�t know how to love you the way you need, and I�m being selfish for wanting you around. You can�t be expected to be my keeper, and I understand that. You have a new life now, and I have to accept that.

I will love you always. No matter what. Unconditionally. But, I know this is best for you, and I want more than anything for you to have a happy, long life.

I hope you believe that, because I don�t know how else to show you how much I love you.

I'm so sorry.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory