08.15.06

3:07 a.m.

spend, spend, and spend some more

I just spent $622 on books for this semester. And the kicker: I'm still missing two books because my professor (though I'll forgive him because it's my Russian) didn't order them in time.

Also, $378 on a parking pass.

Oh, and I went clothes shopping. I feel like the only thing that will ever fit me correctly is a muumuu. However I did get a new purse from Nine West that I adore. And, a pair of Nike runners.

Not that I run lots.

Then I went to Sephora since I was already in the area, though it did take a few minutes to find the place.

I bought my favorite Cargo lip gloss. Well, a new favorite I hope - I haven't tried these colors.

Then I decided to try the bareMinerals make up and to my surprise, I don't hate it. A really sweet sales lady helped me pick out the right color and gave me a little lesson on how to put it on. I just LOVE the Sephora ladies - they're so sweet and smart. :)

I've spent more today than I think I ever have in one day. I hope my bank doesn't think my credit card was stolen.

edited: to add more panda sketches! How cute are these?!

panda01

panda02

That last one kills me. It makes me giddy! Both are from Sketch-it

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory