07.26.06

3:03 a.m.

vacation videos you never wanted to see

I�m sorry I haven�t been updating. I�ve been avoiding it because I hadn�t finished going through all my photos. I know that doesn�t make sense to anyone but me.

I suppose I�ll be recapping my trip until next summer. Oh well.

So, instead of photos, here are the video�s I took while on my trip. They�re not great because they weren�t taken with a video camera, but they�re good enough.

I walked in late on this group�s performance. Something about performing at the 2008 Olympics, but after watching them for a bit I�m not so sure about that�

Here�s a short clip of a really talented man playing the�.um�yeah, I dunno. But, I liked it.

This is one of the guards of the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. This site is great at explaining why he does certain things like take 21 steps, waits 21 seconds, etc. It also dispels a lot of the myths that are being forwarded in several emails like the three I�ve received.

That�s the only video I took. I was afraid I�d run out of storage space. It�s a good thing I did, because I only had a few MB left when I pulled into my driveway.

In other news:

I hate the Overstock.com spokeslady. I want to rip her lips off; she acts so snooty.

This man is amazingly talented. I�m in awe.

I�m freaking out about my financial aid. I received a letter in the mail from financial aid telling me I was awarded another scholarship, but most of my previous scholarships are missing from the list.

I also received a bill from the school saying I owe them $3800 for the money that was dispensed to me for the summer semester. I went today to talk to the school and get everything straightened out. While I got the bill details worked out, I�m still unsure of my financial aid situation. The most current letter that was sent to me is missing almost $20,000 in scholarships and grants.

I�m emailing her tomorrow to clarify things.

I�m so worried about it, I broke into a crying fit on the phone with my best friend. God, I love him so much; I think I�d probably have offed myself by now if it wasn�t for him calming me down every other day. He convinced me I was over reacting.

My anxiety is getting progressively worse with every passing day.

I�m so sick of this.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory