06.08.06

3:34 a.m.

basically it's a list of why I'm a wuss and afraid of everything

I have been tagged by two very lovely ladies (Aza & megmarch) on the same day and with the same question! It made me feel very loved. So, here it comes�

Here are the rules: The first player of this game starts with the "6 weird facts or habits about yourself" and people who get tagged need to write a blog of their 6 weird habits/facts as well as state this rule clearly.

1. Ever since I was young and played �Bloody Mary� at a sleepover (which consisted of nothing more than repeating bloody Mary over and over in a candlelit room while looking in the mirror) I can not walk by a mirror in the dark. I have to turn the light on or walk quickly by the mirror while either a) looking the other direction or b) with my eyes closed. Every time. No exceptions. Not even to pee in the middle of the night when I�m half awake. In fact, that�s the worst time.

2. I thoroughly believed that the wood burning stove in my parents� basement was alive and spoke with me. I was afraid to be downstairs alone, and even when people were with me I felt its stare from behind me.

3. My mother pushed before she was told (just like her, not listening to directions) and my head was deformed when I was born. I�ve been repeatedly reminded of this since birth, and have been called a unicorn by several family members. This also, as I�ve just found out, is apparently the reason I have two huge indents on either side of my forehead. She deformed me. Proof:

Why these are red

Hmm. This is harder than I thought. I tell you people everything already. It�s hard to think of things I haven�t said yet.

4. I still have two baby teeth. I had one removed last year because it was rotting away. Baby teeth aren�t meant to last 26 years. That particular one was fused to my jaw and had to be �chipped� out with a chisel. I was awake for the procedure. I have no adult teeth to take their place, so I�ll have to get fake ones. Currently there is a tooth missing in my mouth (thank god it�s a molar and hidden). I�m so white trash. The tooth fairy never came. I figured a 26 year old baby tooth would be worth thousands. No such luck.

5. I was attacked by two magpies when I was younger. I was on the back of my mother�s moped (oh yeah!) and they flew after us and pecked at me. My mother was so worried about me that she forgot to focus on the road and we fell. I was burned by the tail pipe on my leg and scraped up. It�s probably why I hate birds today.

magpie

6. My second grade teacher was crazy. Literally. She had a brain tumor, but no one found out until years later. She would grab kids� arms and leave bruises. One girl was so afraid of her that she threw up everyday at her desk. My teacher made her clean it up while yelling at her. Luckily, she liked me so I didn�t get the worst of it. Thought there were many times I was yelled at and sent to the corner for no reason other than I asked a stupid question. I clearly remember one day when she was particularly vile and we weren�t allowed to leave our desks all day. Five kids wet their pants. I started having �stomach aches� and getting sick a lot. My mother would keep me home often, and I�d dread going back to class. I gained a lot of weight in second grade.

That was a lot harder than I imagined.

If you�re reading this, you�re tagged. Ha! (Unless you don�t want to, then just pretend you didn�t see it.)


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory