05.18.06

1:42 a.m.

crush

So, I�m not sure if you�ve caught on, but I have a crush. I think I�ve hid it fairly well.

Ok. Not really.

This is what my professor looked like before I had a crush on him. Complete and total fucking geek. He even has his Mister Roger�s sweater on.

geeky

See, it didn�t start off as a crush, and it really shouldn�t have ever turned into a crush, but I have a weakness for geeky, rich, older Russians.

Apparently.

I had no idea.

I think it�s the brain that pushes me over the edge. The man is a fucking genius.

Anyway, as of late I�ve been acting like a giddy�well, schoolgirl, whenever I�m around him or talk to him. However, classes are over and I needed a reason to contact him. I made up an excuse to email him, so this is what I came up with:

Can you tell me where I can pick up my final? I know it was on the bottom of the test, but I've forgotten. Also, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to help me understand the material, it is greatly appreciated.

Almost instantaneously I received this response:

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It means a lot to me. It was a pleasure to have you as a student in class.

You can pick your Exam 3 in Math Department office.
I left all of them there in the envelope.
The office assistants know where it is.
You got 81 out of 82 for your Exam 3.
The best in class!
Your total grade is A.

I shall see you in Fall. Have a great summer.

Ok, how fucking cute is he with his horrible grammar, missing words and making every sentence a new paragraph?

I even got an exclamation point out of him!

Anyway, I realize how inappropriate this crush is, and that I�m reading way too much into his actions and comments. (Except the boobie thing, cause that pretty much spoke for itself.) I realize that he doesn�t have a crush on me and doesn�t want to jump my bones and that he�s just a really nice person.

But, you know what? Sometimes it�s just fun to have a crush.

He�s going to be my motivation to start exercising again and to get back into shape this summer. He won�t notice in that fall if I�ve changed or not, and that�s ok. He doesn�t have to. I�m just going to enjoy it while it still gives me motivation.

And, this is what my professor looked like after I realized I had a crush on him:

yummy

Mmmm. Now that�s one sexy, geeky, rich, older Russian.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory