04.02.06

5:00 p.m.

April fool's bring May George Boole's

April Fool�s Day was by far one of the weirdest days I�ve had recently.

The yard sale went well on Friday, but we still had quite a bit of crap left so we decided to extend it to Saturday, too. Overall it was a pretty good success. We made $262.75, which totally kicks ass since it was all small crap that we were going to donate anyway. The most expensive thing was a solid wood table and chair set (which was quite nice) that we sold for $30; everything else pretty much sold for 25�.

Although, no one wanted my retro 1978 orange desk chair. (I�m happy though because I decided to keep it.)

Lurking

I had to leave the yard sale early to go to work. While I was there I passed the FedEx counter. In a cage behind the counter that I never noticed before was this package.

Urgent!!

Surgical!

It�s a bit blurry because I felt like a moron taking a picture of a package in a cage. I can�t figure out why this package was locked up all by itself; none of the other ones were.

I�m not sure what they were, but I�m hoping they were boobies.

Then on the way home I noticed my neighbors had put this outside their house.

Neighbor's head

Head

First, thank god that it�s a few houses away. Second, what the fuck?!

It�s not the same house as the evil sign, but close. If I disappear, just assume I�ve been killed and sacrificed.

After work I stopped by Jackie�s house to see how she was doing. She was watching a county music channel and a video by some guy named Gary Allan came on.

I had to do a double take because he looks exactly (even down to the fucked up bottom teeth, though slightly older), like my ex-boyfriend, J.

Whose real name is Jeremy by the way. I don�t care enough to use a pseudonym any more.

Which just so happens to be the name on the badge in the breast implant picture above.

I don�t know why I thought these were such weird coincidences. I think I�m grasping at straws here.

When I got home there was a letter from the school saying they had deposited $500 in my account.

April Fool�s?

Apparently not. I checked my account and the money was there. I don�t know why, but I�m not going to question it. It�s an even $500 so I think it was funds from a scholarship.

In any event it was an interesting day.

Now, something completely unrelated to anything Jeremy - money.

C.R.E.A.M.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory