03.16.06

2:58 a.m.

my own personal heroin

I�ve been feeling somewhat dizzy all day. I got in bed around 4:00pm and was just going to lie there for a few minutes until I had to get up and get ready for class at 4:30pm.

That didn�t work out so well. I didn�t wake up until after 7:00pm.

My body is revolting against me. I can�t even stand up without feeling lightheaded. I�m sick of this. I�m sick of feeling like this. And, I know I say this all the time and I don�t do anything about it. I�m sure you�re sick of hearing it.

But, something�s eventually got to give, and I think it�s my health.

Next Tuesday will mark my one year anniversary of being nicotine free.

Now if only I could quit purging.

Studies cite nicotine to be more addictive than heroin. I�m convinced that my addiction to food, and the high I get when I purge, is much more addictive than either.

You know, I quit smoking cold turkey. That was it. I was done and I wasn�t going to smoke another cigarette. Ever.

Unfortunately, I can�t do that with food.

Although, I have tried. That�s why I fast for days at a time. It�s easier to just give up food completely than it is to control myself and not purge.

It�s like asking someone addicted to meth to just cut back a bit.

Or an alcoholic to quit after just one beer.

I honestly don�t think I�ll ever have a healthy relationship with food; I never have.

I�ve been a compulsive overeater.
I�ve been anorectic.
I�ve been bulimic.
I�ve been everything but normal around food.

I�m not trying to make excuses or elicit sympathetic comments. I know that if I was a stronger person, I could fix this. If I only had the willpower, I could be better. But I don�t, and I can�t.

So, I haven�t quite figured it out yet, but come Tuesday I�ve got a new addiction to kill.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory