02.15.06

1:28 a.m.

an amazingly nice mood

My dog is snoring. Loudly, but it�s comforting. I�m probably one of the few people on this earth that like snoring. It calms me and lets me know someone else is there. I truly love it � no matter how obnoxiously loud.

So, I asked Dracula for help, and it was a smashing success. First, he explained clearly in 10 minutes what I had spent hours trying to figure out from the book. When I told him that, he blushed. He told me to stop by anytime, that he was always there to help, and all these other wonderfully encouraging things.

Then he proceeded to smile and talk directly to me the whole class.

There�s nothing nicer than a professor knowing your name. It�s the difference between an A and an A-. (Yes, I�m that big of a dork these days.)

But, I�m sure the V-neck top didn�t hurt.

Also in GREAT news, I got a 96% on the quiz I completely made shit up on.

I told you I was a good bullshitter.

Ok, enough school talk. I feel like I�m in high school again when I talk about it. So, no more for now - on to different things.

I got the most wonderfully sweet valentine today with a baby panda on it. It�s the sweetest thing anyone�s ever given me for Valentine�s Day. I absolutely adore it.

Also, I checked my credit score. I was pretty prepared for a poor score. I was actually thinking it�d be in the negative range, but the lowest it goes is 330-ish, so that�s what I was aiming for.

credit

credit2

Now, as shockingly horrible as this is, I�m actually amazed I scored this high. Look! In one of them; I�m not even the lowest rank.

I�ve gotten two credit cards since the bankruptcy, and use them to pay my DSL and gym membership, then pay them off fully each month. Sometimes, I�ll use them right before pay day just to get me by. Then, when I get paid, I immediately pay them.

Is this what people with good credit do? I feel so responsible when I do it. I�m slowly inching my way out of bad credit, and that�s good enough for me.

Overall today was a good day, and I didn�t even kiss anyone.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory