02.14.06

3:38 a.m.

I heart vd

Happy Valentine�s Day. It�s 3:38am and I just finished some of my homework that�s due today.

Bleh.

Tonight Jackie had a fucking drama fit and made me take her to the hospital. NOTHING was wrong with her. She�s pregnant and she thinks the world should bow to her. If they don�t she�ll create some drama so that she gets sympathy.

It made me miss class. And I couldn�t turn in my homework so I emailed my professor and begged that he take the homework late � if only for a fraction of full credit.

I�m really quite sick of this whole pregnancy thing.

No, I�m really just quite sick of Jackie and her selfishness.

It�s been building and I can only imagine how it must look when I bad mouth my �best� friend of 20 years.

I feel like I have to run away to escape her. I can�t just not be her friend anymore � it�s been too long.

And this isn�t about her pregnancy and me feeling �left behind� or any other psychological jealousy issues that people may think.

I�m certainly not jealous of someone who planned to have a baby on welfare and Medicare so that she wouldn�t have to pay anything out of her pocket. (Oh yeah � I�m just as mad as you.)

Her mother buys her and her husband�s groceries every week. Along with paying her cable, cell phone, and DSL bills.

The only thing they�re responsible for paying is the mortgage. And her parents re-mortgaged their house to sign for it.

I�m jealous to a certain extent I suppose. Jealous that she has everything she�s ever wanted and hasn�t worked for it at all.

But then a part of me is utterly disgusted that people can live like that.

So I guess I�ve just matured, and she�s still the little girl that can�t take care of herself?

Except she�s decided to reproduce.

I need to get quite a bit of bitching about her off my chest, but I just can�t do it right now. I�m exhausted and tomorrow is going to be hell.


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory