02.03.06

1:26 a.m.

personalized service

I�ve been inundated with offers to repair my credit since the bankruptcy. One company even went as far as to send a fortune cookie. Apparently, recently bankrupt folks are like fresh meat. It�s been quite awhile since my bankruptcy was final, so the junk mail has tapered down. However, every once in awhile I still get some offer in the mail that is specifically targeted towards, well�morons.

I suppose I do fall into that category.

Credit Card Note

This was printed on a piece of paper that was printed to look like notebook paper.

I mean seriously, how stupid do they think people are?

And it has a good credit limit! Since the APR is a whopping 23.99%, they decided not to mention that.

I�m surprised they didn�t intentionally misspell something just to add to the authenticity of the �personalized� note.

Sign me up!


last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory