01.09.06

5:10 a.m.

night time is the right time

So, it�s been awhile. A week or more. I�m too lazy to look. Nothing has really happened lately. Including school, because I dropped the interim course I had planned on taking. I feel lazy and unproductive. Probably because I am. I�ve already broken all my New Year�s resolutions, so it�s pointless to even mention what they were. If you�re really dying to know, you can email me, but they aren�t that impressive.

In other news, I haven�t met my father�s girlfriend yet. I don�t really think he wants me to. The whole conversation on that Sunday night was forced and he seemed uneasy. I think she forced him to call. Not only did I get out of meeting her, but we haven�t even spoken of it since. It�s like it never happened. Fine with me. I didn�t want to meet her anyway.

Since school has let out, my days and nights have become completely mixed up. I don�t go to sleep until around 5:00am and I don�t wake up until 1:00 or 2:00 in the afternoon. I�ve always been like this when I�m able. It�s my �natural circadian rhythm� or so I�ve been told. Whatever. I�m a night person.

It�s peaceful at night. It also allows me to indulge in one of my most shameful addictions - infomercials. It�s been awhile since I�ve seen any infomercials, so they�re all new to me. My current favorite is the Food Saver, but I�ve yet to see them all. The cheesier the better in my opinion. It�s like Christmas all over again.

My favorite infomercial of all time was the �Amazing Discoveries� infomercial selling Mathemagics. I loved Mike Levey, the host. He�s dead now. It�s a shame � that he�s dead AND that I know he is.

Amazing Discoveries! (by Mixed Up Confusion)

Another great thing about being up all night � I get to listen to the person I love sleep. The rhythmic breathing is so calming. Also, I think I�m the only person who loves snoring. Loud, obnoxious snoring calms me. It makes me feel safe. And, I could sleep through a plane landing within 5 feet of me, so it�s not like it�s an issue even if I was trying to sleep at the same time.

I�ve also been making money on eBay. I sold an autographed picture of Mariah Carey that I �ordered� 6 weeks ago specifically for that reason. My foresight paid off. I sold something that was free for $41.00. I�m now trying to sell a free gift Marlboro sent me. HA! I will be rich from selling junk on eBay someday.

I made panda baby cookies to send to my bestest friend, but when I tried to package them they got smoooshed. I�m not going to send smoooshed cookies to anyone, but luckily I took a picture of them before I tried packing them; I had a premonition. Just call me Martha.

Panda Baby (by Mixed Up Confusion)

Side note: Speaking of Martha, I was supposed to be named it. It was a toss up between Martha, Heidi, and Julie. Thank God my parents had some sense. Heidi got tossed cause my last name would�ve been horrible with it. Heidi Ho�.

Also, my bestest friend is Canadian, so to show the size of a cookie, I put it next to a loonie. (A loonie is a Canadian dollar coin. Isn�t that just the cutest name for money? Also, a two dollar coin is�get this�called a toonie! And it has a polar bear on it! Ahahahaha! I love Canada. Except their liquor control commission, but that�s a top secret story for another time.) Anyway, a loonie is about the size of a quarter.

Cookies (by Mixed Up Confusion)

See, I haven't been doing much at all.

It�s 5:00am, so I�m off to bed. Good�um�morning.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory