12.30.05

2:31 a.m.

i'm a thief

See, I don't mean to be, but I am.

I'm just a poor college student, and I wanted the good apples. But, the good apples were $2.99 a pound. And a pound consisted of 2.5 apples.

That's like...um...$1.20 an apple.

The cheap apples however were a mere 5 for $2.00.

And my kickass math skills tell me that's only $.40 an apple. You could buy 3 whole cheap apples for the price of one yummy apple. (Don't ever tell me you'll never use math in the real world.)

So, I planned my crime. I memorized the code for the cheap apples, then placed 5 of the yummy apples in a bag and continued to shop.

As I began my self checkout, I felt pangs of guilt. What if I get caught? I could just say I misread the label. They can't prove anything; I am actually paying for the apples.

I managed to pull it off without screaming "I'm a thief! Arrest me!" at the top of my lungs.

And, you wanna know a secret? I'd probably do it again.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory