01.17.05

8:46 p.m.

Hick town, Illinois

Just cause someone mentioned it. Here�s where half my family came from. I tend to try and keep that a secret.

Ok, now to resume the trip.

Jackie�s family lives about 20 minutes into Illinois. The first thing I was greeted by was Paco, the evil, evil, evil Chihuahua. He hated me. The whole time. He wouldn�t stop barking. And, I was constantly berated with kind words like, �Oh�.he�s never done that before. What�s wrong with you?� and �Hmmm. I wonder what he senses about you that he doesn�t like.�

I know what it was. I wanted to kick him.

I go to the closet to hang my jacket, and see this�

Umm. Yeah. Don�t ask. I don�t know.

So I head upstairs to settle in. I�m literally stopped in my tracks. I had nightmares about this the whole time I was there. And last night.

After a day or two, we decided (after much coaxing from me) to go to the riverboat.

I totally kicked ass. And this was after losing about half my winnings. I got yelled at for using my cell phone to take a picture of this, and was promptly asked to leave. Lucky for them, I was leaving anyway.

I�ve never seen an ice storm. Usually, it either snows or hails here. So, I was a little excited about the 2 inch thick sheet of ice covering everything one morning.

And, of course. We had to go see the cows. Because. Well. I�ve never seen a dairy cow up close. Just for the record, I�m becoming a vegetarian again...and never drinking milk.

Awww. She�s so cute! And�.she sucked on my fingers! I want one. And, something I learned. They look at the ground when they nurse. Very freaky. I�ve dubbed her Bessie. I know. Very original.

And her mama�maybe. Probably not. But, whatever. I called her mama Bessie. Mhmm. I�m witty.

Finally�Why I�m never drinking milk again.

That�s it. To relive the trip home, just go back and look at Friday�s pictures in reverse order. I�m quite impressed at how well my camera phone took pictures. It almost makes me not hate Cingular. Almost.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory