12.02.04

1:58 p.m.

the root of all evil

My hours at the clinic have been cut drastically and I feel I�m being phased out. They�ve thrown me a bone, and still have me doing inventory, but that only takes about 10 hours a week. Other than that, I�m pretty much unemployed.

And now, I�ve come to the point in my living situation that I need to leave. I never planned on it working for an extended amount of time. In fact, I�m surprised it lasted this long.

I�ve known all along that my mother and I are just two completely different people, and I shouldn�t have expected to intrude on her life without serious repercussions. She�s changed. I�ve changed. Life without my father, or his money, has hardened us both.

So, I�m confronted with a dilemma that I just don�t want to face.

I suppose I�ll just finish out the semester and find a new job. Menial work seems to suit me well.

Just for a little while, I wanted to be a carefree college student without worries. Just for once in my life I wanted to not worry about where the next dollar for groceries was coming from, or how I�d pay rent, or the electric bill, or water, or trash�

I knew this college idea was asinine.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory