08.15.04

12:49 p.m.

Number two?

According to this, I should be hard pressed to find a date. Colorado Springs is ranked number two in the Best Cities for Dating study.

Their criteria? Percentage of singles ages 18-24, population density, and dating venues per capita such as concerts, coffee shops, bars, and bowling alleys.

What they didn�t take into account? 98% of these singles are female. Of the 2% that are actually male, most are military. Alas, I�ve sworn off soldiers a long time ago; most have had more penicillin shots than you can shake a condom at. So, yes, Colorado Springs is a great place to date if you�re a guy � or a lesbian. Unfortunately I�m neither.

It just hit me - I�m not going to be in the 18-24 demographic much longer. How depressing.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory