08.09.04

8:14 p.m.

There's a fungus among us

The stain on my face has all but disappeared. I now have a new affliction � ringworm.

Yes, I have a fungus (not a worm) growing on my arm. I have this voracious urge to rip my skin off, but feel that the lack of flesh would be more annoying. Maybe not.

My immune system must suck; I seem to be particularly susceptible to this little bastard of the fungus world. It�s the third time I�ve had it since I started working at the clinic, and I�ve now gone on strike from holding any cat or dog with the slightest sign of it. Luckily, I can spot it quickly and start slathering it with Tinactin and Monistat. Yep, it�s pretty much the same as athlete�s foot, and the combination of the two medicines seem to kill it pretty quickly. I do however dread the look I get when I�m at the check-out with both meds; I feel like such a freak.

On a completely different note: John Madden, well � maddens me. His voice, his pointless commentary, his uncontrollable use of the telestrator � it�s just too much for me to handle. I�ve started watching all Monday Night Football games on mute because of him. Although, I must commend ABC for limiting his on screen drawing. Fox Sports just let it go too far; you couldn�t even see the plays through all this �explaining�. But, what should I expect - he was the head coach for the Raiders. Shush...We don�t mention Shanahan�s past.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory