08.06.04

11:25 p.m.

Acceptance

I guess I�m just ignorant to the ways of the world. For some stupid reason I thought that I could charge things to my student account and the financial aid they�re holding hostage would pay for them. Stupid me.

No...what they want me to do is pay for everything out of my pocket, and then 30 days after the semester starts, they�ll disburse my financial aid, and all will be right with the world. Am I wrong, or aren�t you given financial aid because you can�t afford college?

So, I�ve been reduced to borrowing money from my father, and trust me, it isn�t the most enjoyable conversation to have. I had to hear the lecture about personal responsibility, financial health, and why I�m not ready to go to college, yet. Yeah, I don�t know where that one came from either. I suppose 24 is still a little young; maybe I should wait until my mid thirties.

Anyway, I�ve decided he�s right, I�m not fiscally fit and I really shouldn�t be allowed to handle my own funds. I do waste money, I admit it. But, damn it, I�ve tried to save � I really have. I just feel guilty having superfluous (look at me, I can use big words) cash sitting in the bank when it could be used to help the local animal shelter, finding a cure for cancer, a drunken night in the bar, or the occasional eyebrow wax. I really could afford a lot more things if I could just ignore my conscience once in awhile.

I�ll never be rich.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory