07.30.04

3:52 p.m.

Of Mice and Atwater

I�m in a foul mood today, but what else is new? I did actually get to go home early from work because we were over staffed and slow as hell. That almost brightened my day. However, the fact that the roster for the John Elway/Joe Montana Game of Fame doesn�t include Steve Atwater is enough to push this girl over the edge. Maybe, just maybe, he hasn�t sent in his RSVP yet. Yeah, that�s it...he�s just a procrastinator.

I received my $150 personalized Atwater jersey in the mail the other day. Since, you know, it�s been years since the guy has played, and Safety isn�t exactly the most glorious position, I was forced to spend the extra cash to have one made. I ordered a larger size so I could have it framed once he signed it. The plan was to loan it to Jackie to hang in her NFL themed bar. We�ve acquired many autographed jerseys for the wall. Doesn�t look Atwater will be joining it anytime soon. Oh well, I suppose it�ll be fine; I�ve wanted one forever. Somehow, that doesn�t make me feel any better. It is however big enough for me to sleep in. I�ll just have to settle with dreaming about him.

On a happier note: The UPS guy that delivers to the clinic keeps sexually harassing me (read: flirting with me). I�m not particularly a fan of brown shorts and black boots, but I must admit he wears it well. I may take him up on his offer to �inspect his package�. Or, sue the company for a hostile work environment. Just depends on my mood.

Well, I�m off to fix my grandmother�s computer. It seems when I checked my e-mail on it 5 days ago, I ruined the whole thing; the mouse won�t work. At least that�s her theory. Keep in mind, this is the same person who called me ranting that her computer was possessed because if it sat idle for 15 minutes, a horrible image of moving lines would pop up. Damn those screen savers. They�re they devil�s playground.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory