07.25.04

10:55 p.m.

I'm so sexy when I'm sick

It�s apparent that my love life isn�t too exciting right now. Couldn�t possibly be due to my lack of social skills, could it?

There I am in aisle three of Safeway looking for some TheraFlu. I was dressed so pretty � Pajama pants, flip-flops, fleece jacket...completely appropriate attire for the mentally insane or someone with the flu/West Nile. Most people avoided me like the plague, which I must admit, I enjoyed. The keyword in that last sentence is most. An obviously very desperate guy wearing a light blue Fubu jumpsuit, red shoes and carrying what I can only describe as a purse, walked up to me smiled and asked if I was sick. Apparently he thought we had the same fashion sense.

Me: �No, actually I enjoy dressing like a whack job and scouring the aisles for flu medication.�

Him: �Ha, ha. I love a girl with a sense of humor.�

Me: �I don�t have a sense of humor; I�m just a bitch when I have a 102 degree fever.�

Him: �Oh, ok.�

This is the part where I continue to search for my TheraFlu and Mr. Fubu follows me down aisle four.

Me: �Are you lost? Do you need me to have the customer service desk page your mommy?�

Him: �Wow, you�re harsh when you�re sick. Are you like this all the time?�

Me: �Most of the time, yes�

Him: �Well, I can handle it. And, I make more money than you can spend...want to come over to my place? I�ll make you feel much better.�

Ok, come on...What did he expect me to say? Sure, I�ll come right over. You�re picking up a sick girl in a grocery store on a Sunday afternoon and flaunting money you probably don�t have, damn that�s hot. Let�s go.

Maybe I�m too selective.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory