07.14.04

11:25 p.m.

Treadmills and doubts

The first day of classes is soon approaching. With each passing day and required paperwork I turn in, my anxiety grows and I doubt myself even more. Can I really do this? Can I completely uproot my life as I know it and get back into the swing of school? My biggest fear isn�t that it will be hard and I won�t like it. It�s this: what if no matter how much effort I put into it or how often I study - I fail. I don�t think I could handle the disappointment. This is it; this is my last chance of making something of myself. What if I can�t? What if I just don�t have it in me? Am I destined to work for little more than minimum wage? Will my �talent� turn out to be nothing more than an ability to fool others into thinking I have talent?

I�m at a loss for words. This doesn�t happen often, so you should probably enjoy it.

So, I pose this question to you: What's the one thing you wish someone would've told you about college before you went - the one thing that would've helped you out the most?

With that, I�m off to bed; I have to get up early and go to the gym before work. Someone indirectly made me feel guilty for missing the past 3 days; someone had to go out and compete in a triathlon while I sat on my lazy ass and smoked a pack of cigarettes. How dare he? Damn athletes.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory