07.01.04

11:40 p.m.

Protractors and Pencil Sharpeners

I just bought a new printer. Also included in my Office Depot raid: pencils, hanging files, and a nifty little stapler. I�m so happy. It�s the Virgo in me � I love office/school supplies. Anything that is remotely functional or systematizes, classifies and organizes is a good thing in my book.

I was the dweeb in elementary school who loved Back-to-School shopping; I couldn�t wait to get my hands on new pencils and freshly sharpened crayons. Heck, I even got excited over rulers and compasses. I hid my enthusiasm well. After all, I had a reputation to uphold.

Lately, my emotions regarding school waiver from paralyzing fear to excitement to nervousness to apathy. And they repeat in any given order at least 20 times a day. Each passing minute brings me one step closer to walking into a classroom full of kids, and starting a new chapter in the Book of Julie. Ultimately, I don�t believe my emotions really matter. Emotions can be pretty worthless sometimes and lead people to do impulsive, irrational things. If I based all my decisions on my emotions - I�d be 24, living at home, working a job that barely pays minimum wage, completely unsatisfi....oh, wait....never mind.

I�ve decided to view college as just another job. I have to do it; I don�t really have much of a choice. Besides, I�ve had many jobs that I hated. No matter how horrible college is, it will never compare to telemarketing.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory