06.27.04

11:58 p.m.

Julie in '04

Ok, I�m gonna out myself. I�ve been keeping quiet for almost 4 years now...I think it�s time I just let it out. I voted for Nader. There, I said it...it�s out in the open. Guess what...I�ll probably do it again.

Obviously, I don�t want Bush back in the white house. It seems that without his current speechwriters, he�s even more asinine than we thought.

Examples of why...

"More Muslims have died at the hands of killers than�I say more Muslims�a lot of Muslims have died�I don't know the exact count�at Istanbul. Look at these different places around the world where there's been tremendous death and destruction because killers kill."�Washington, D.C., Jan. 29, 2004

"This foreign policy stuff is a little frustrating."�as quoted by the New York Daily News, April 23, 2002

"And so, in my State of the�my State of the Union�or state�my speech to the nation, whatever you want to call it, speech to the nation�I asked Americans to give 4,000 years�4,000 hours over the next�the rest of your life�of service to America. That's what I asked�4,000 hours." �Bridgeport, Conn., April 9, 2002

"You teach a child to read, and he or her will be able to pass a literacy test.''�Townsend, Tenn., Feb. 21, 2001

John Kerry is just a little more eloquently spoken than Bush. But, even his own supporters don�t really like him; they're just clinging to him to get George W. out of office.

Ok, I�m not turning this place into a political forum; I just thought I�d share. Feel free to berate me, I�m used to it. However, I won�t waiver from my position; I�m voting for Nader.

Before you go...register to vote.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory