06.13.04

11:58 p.m.

Pounce

So, I�m not glowing in the dark...yet. Give it 25 years and I might. Although, I did thoroughly read the NO CAMPING sign; no mention of nuclear waste. It did mention something about hunting season, but no bullets in my ass that I know of. It�s a good thing my tent is bright yellow.

I went with John, a guy I�ve known since I was about two; he�s like a brother. However, in my delusional state of self-inflicted abstinence, I couldn�t help but notice that he�s pretty damn cute. I tried rationalizing having sex with him. Nothing I told myself justified it enough to risk the friendship. So, with the exception of a few bugs, I slept alone in my fluorescent yellow tent.

We spent the days wandering through the meadows and fishing in the stream, which by the way, has to be the most relaxing thing on the planet. Of course, it could just be that I lack any skill and I just sit there with a beer in my hand. It would�ve been quite romantic had it not been with John.

We toasted marshmallows by the fire, drank our little hearts out, and talked about how much we both missed having sex. Apparently, it�s been a long four months (aww...poor him). We both agreed that sleeping with each other would solve the physical aspect of our problem, but cause too many �emotional� ones. Couldn�t he have brought along a friend? Preferably single, funny, cute and ready-and-willing? Boys � they never think ahead.

Is this how it feels to be a guy? Constantly contemplating sex? It seems every waking hour (and quite a few sleeping ones, too) I think about getting laid. Every single guy I pass by, I size up. I�m like the proverbial panther - ready to pounce. I feel so dirty. They should really make a pill for this.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory