06.10.04

3:22 p.m.

What's the prison sentence for assault?

I�m home from work early � if I hadn�t left, I may have quit on the spot - or been fired.

My supervisor, or at least, my self-proclaimed supervisor, has recently tried to quit smoking. Couple that with PMS and the stress of training a new and incompetent employee; it makes for a really irritable person. Whenever she trains someone new, everything anyone does is called into question, and pointed out as being �wrong�. Also, put aside the fact that her biggest skill is playing solitaire and gossiping on the phone � she knows how to do everything � and do it flawlessly � or at least that�s what she�ll tell you.

The one thing in the world that drives me over the edge, is for someone to try and make me look like a fool in front of other people. Granted, usually they come out looking like the ass, but it�s irritating nonetheless. While three people waited in the reception area (along with her new prot�g� next to her) she beckoned me up front, and loudly tried to call my common sense and intelligence into question. While condescendingly pointing out that something was invoiced wrong last week, she flat out said I need to pay better attention to what I�m doing, and �Do I need to re-train you while I�m at it?�. Ok � wrong thing to say to me in front of clients.

I looked at the file and immediately knew it wasn�t my writing. In fact, it was hers. And, I know we write almost identically, but everyone can tell their own handwriting.

To paraphrase:

Me: That�s your writing � you did it.

Her: No it�s not � I�m not stupid enough to make a mistake like that. It�s obviously you.

Me: Excuse me?!

Her: You did it � just admit it, then we can all just move along.

At this point in time, I pulled up the damn invoice on the computer and showed her that she was in fact, the person who had checked that client out. She then continued for 15 minutes about how someone must have used her initials when they checked out the patient, and she never even dealt with this client � blah, blah, blah. Amazingly, the entire incident was dropped. No CIA investigation. The credit agencies weren�t called in to investigate the fraud, nor was the FBI alerted to the injustice that must�ve occurred. In reality, the whole issue conveniently just disappeared.

Now, I�m a reasonable person. Had this been a one time occurrence, I could�ve just muttered something under my breath and chalked it up to nicotine withdrawal. Yet, it�s been like this for at least 2 weeks now, and I couldn�t handle the condescension, insolence or pretentiousness for another second. I informed her I was taking personal time for the rest of the day and left. I�m so glad I have the next three days off, I might have had to take my personal time to serve my prison sentence � for gouging her eyeballs out.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory