06.08.04

11:56 p.m.

Cake mix & nail files

So a girl walks into a Wal-Mart and asks a nice sales associate to help her....oh, wait...there aren�t any nice sales associates in Wal-Mart.

I�ve noticed that the store who shoves the advertising phrase �friendly service� down our throats, is the only place I�ve ever been where the sales people actually roll their eyes at me. I recognize that I�m being a demanding consumer...why should they stop in the middle of their gossiping and ass picking to help me find something?

It�s obvious that Wal-Mart is laid out so any normal person could find everything they need easily. Unfortunately I�m a moron, and I look in irrational places for things. I suppose any reasonable procreator would look for baby food in the infant clothing section (Newborns don�t eat real food � why would it be in the grocery part?), who wouldn�t put the Raid next to the flour, and...yes, I know it makes complete sense to place the bleach on the entirely opposite side of the store from the laundry soap. I guess I just don�t follow the logical way of thinking. I mean, it�s perfectly clear that any sane person would assume, �Those damn ants keep getting into the bathroom. The Raid must be in aisle two with the sugar.�

Fortunately for idiots like me, they sell an aisle by aisle map of your local Wal-Mart store � conveniently packaged with software to help plan your shopping excursions. I�m thinking of investing in their stock. It�s bound to be a big seller.

If you haven�t already concluded that I went to Wal-Mart today...can I ask you where they keep the nail files? I�m thinking maybe next to the locks? Possibly by the cake mix in case you need to bake one in a cake for your baby�s daddy?

I�m trying people...I really am.

last entry | next entry


pandaaaaaaaaaaaa

I'm Not Dead, I Swear

current
older


Bulletpoints - 09.01.10
Today starts week three of my jury duty. - 04.13.10
I think my eyes are permently swollen from crying. - 04.03.10
I know it's April Fool's day, but I promise you this is no joke. - 04.01.10
Tempting fate. Please don't let me regret this. - 03.29.10

Archives 2002-2004


email
notify
profile
links
guestbook
notes




Perfect Pandas
diaryland


Add to Technorati Favorites
Personal Blogs - Blog Top Sites
Health Blogs - Blog Catalog Blog Directory